Fifteen Minutes With Mister Maker!

Seesaws and Seagulls

Aladdin_080514-147Aladdin is coming to the Marlowe Theatre this festive season and we got to meet two of its stars during a press day.

Read on for part one of our interview with Mister Maker.

Aladdin_080514-171

This experience really highlighted the fact that I’m now first and foremost a mother. You see, I was looking forward to meeting Scott Maslen (most recently known for playing Jack Branning in EastEnders) but I was also very excited to be meeting one of my son’s favourite presenters on CBeebies – Mister Maker aka Phil Gallagher.

Aladdin_080514-188

I’d heard he was a lovely man – and I couldn’t agree more! Seeing him chatting with my son, who was totally mesmerised by the encounter, was wonderful! He is still telling everyone that ‘Mister Maker liked the dinosaur on my t-shirt!’. Phil has had a long career in children’s television – one that he has worked incredibly hard at, and…

View original post 1,207 more words

Leave a Reply

